Comparison
Sysevo vs. Housecall Pro.
Housecall Pro is field service software for home service businesses: scheduling and dispatch, estimates, invoicing, payments, routing and a customer portal, with CSR AI call answering as a paid add-on. Here's an honest, fact-based comparison, based on Housecall Pro's own public pricing and feature pages.
Pricing & core features
| Sysevo | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Done-for-you, custom | Basic $79, Essentials $189, Max $329 a month |
| Annual pricing | By agreement | $59 / $149 / $299 a month, billed annually |
| Users and contacts | Seats by plan | 1 / 5 / 8 users; extra users $35 a month on Max |
| Free trial | Live demo on request | 14 days of Max, no card required |
| CRM built in, native | Customer management | |
| Cancellation | By agreement | No contracts, cancel anytime |
Voice & call handling
| Sysevo | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Inbound calls | CSR AI answers calls and chats 24/7 | |
| Voice AI included | Built in, minutes from plan allowance | CSR AI paid add-on, price not published |
| Outbound calls | Not publicly stated | |
| Call recording & transcription | Call log of each call | |
| AI assistant | Syra, by voice or chat across tools | Analyst, Coach, Marketing and Help AI, included free |
Scheduling & field work
| Sysevo | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Booking calendars | Online booking on every plan | |
| Field service and work orders | In progress | Scheduling and dispatch on every plan |
| Route optimisation | Not built in | Routes on Essentials, route optimisation on Max |
| GPS tracking | Not built in | Phone-based on Essentials; vehicle GPS add-on |
Quotes, payments & finance
| Sysevo | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Quotes and invoicing | Estimates and invoicing on every plan | |
| Payment collection | Cards from 2.59%, bank payments 1%, consumer financing | |
| Client portal | In progress | Book, reschedule, approve estimates, pay invoices |
| Bookkeeping and reconciliation | QuickBooks Online sync on Essentials; Accounting add-on | |
| Reviews and reputation | Review requests, review pages and QR codes | Review management on every plan |
Setup & deployment
| Sysevo | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Who builds your first agent | Sysevo builds it for you | Not publicly stated |
| Onboarding | Done-for-you setup and data import | Dedicated onboarding specialist on Max |
| Typical time to launch | ~2-6 weeks, done for you | Not publicly stated |
Integrations & ecosystem
| Sysevo | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Native CRM with pipeline | Pipeline add-on, price not published | |
| Zapier / Make / n8n | Zapier on Max | |
| Webhooks & REST API | REST API, MCP and webhooks | Open API on Max |
| Integrations directory | 11+ | Integrations page, count not stated |
Support & reliability
| Sysevo | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Support channels | Email, priority tiers | Live phone and chat; escalated phone support on Max |
| Dedicated account manager | Command tier | Not publicly stated |
| Published SLA | Custom, Command tier | Not publicly stated |
Trust & compliance
| Sysevo | Housecall Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| SOC 2 report | Not yet, in progress | Not publicly stated |
| HIPAA / signed BAA | Not offered | Not publicly stated |
| UK / EU data residency | Not publicly stated |
Housecall Pro figures are drawn from their own public pricing, security, and feature pages as of July 2026, and haven't been independently audited by us. If something here is out of date, tell us at hello@sysevo.io.
Common questions
Does Housecall Pro answer calls with AI?
Housecall Pro offers CSR AI, an optional add-on that answers calls and chats around the clock, books the job and keeps a call log. Its pricing page does not publish the add-on price. Its other AI teammates, Analyst, Coach, Marketing and Help AI, are included free. Sysevo’s voice agents are built for you, answer and place calls, and record the outcome in the CRM alongside quotes and payments.
How much does Housecall Pro cost compared with Sysevo?
Housecall Pro lists Basic at $79, Essentials at $189 and Max at $329 a month, or $59, $149 and $299 a month billed annually, with 1, 5 and 8 users included. Several add-ons, including CSR AI, Pipeline and Campaigns, have no published price. Sysevo is scoped per engagement with setup done for you, so ask both for a quote covering the add-ons you would actually use.
When is Housecall Pro the better choice?
If you run a home service business and need dispatch, route optimisation, GPS tracking, flat-rate pricing, service plans and consumer financing in one app your technicians carry, Housecall Pro is built for that day-to-day field work. Sysevo fits better when the gap is answering and converting calls, and you want voice agents, CRM, quotes, payments and bookkeeping set up for you.
Can Housecall Pro connect to other tools?
Housecall Pro’s integrations page lists third-party apps including QuickBooks, Zapier, Thumbtack, Angi and Yelp, and its pricing page places Zapier access and the open API on the Max plan. Sysevo connects through Zapier, webhooks and a REST API. Check which plan you would need before planning an integration.
Comparing something else?
See it for yourself, on your own numbers.
Book a demo and see it on your business.
